Rest with Lizzie Lasater
Rest with Lizzie Lasater
The Power of the Pause
21
0:00
-19:52

The Power of the Pause

21

Today I’m sharing a Guided Chakra Meditation with the gifted Mary Richards from our Somatic Self Care series. It’s a short healing journey through the energetic body. If it shifts your nervous system, please let us know:

Leave a comment

I’ve just spent a few days student-ing with the radiant Shiva Rea. Nourishing on every level. How are you making space for learning this summer?

What’s clear is that if I don’t carve out time to study, or to rest, it doesn’t happen organically. The default is always busyness.

In the coming months, I’m focused on pausing.

In small ways: closing my eyes and taking a few breaths many times throughout the day. And in bigger ways: for example, I’m pausing posting on my Instagram-grid for awhile.

The idea is to give myself some time off. Re-organizing my summer to make time to take my kids swimming. To read the stack of books next to my bed. (Just devoured Radical Acceptance - highly recommend!) To practice Savasana every day. To listen to my own sweet heart.

But I still plan to be here with you every week. It’s one of my favorite ways to serve and connect.

Talk soon,
Lizzie


Upcoming ways to connect:

21 Comments