Rest with Lizzie Lasater
Rest with Lizzie Lasater
Body brain connections
27
0:00
-23:49

Body brain connections

27

What does it mean to age with grace?

My doctor asked me to measure my blood pressure twice a day for a week. Spoiler alert: it’s high. These data points, combined with my family history of heart disease, probably mean I need to start taking blood pressure medication.

But wait: I’m a yogi who’s obsessed with Savasana and I don’t eat meat and I’m sporty and drink hot lemon every morning. And besides, I’m only 39 years old.

Irrelevant. The choice I have right now is to fight with reality, or I can soften with grace.

Where are you currently learning to soften with grace? I love hearing from you.

Leave a comment

Today I’m sharing another Somatic Self Care Podcast episode. In it Mary Richards and I talk about the brain body connection and the physiology of the autonomic nervous system. In short: the vagus nerve. Listen by clicking the play button above, or here on YouTube.

Lastly, I hope to see you for a free live Savasana Session on Tuesday, April 26th at 10:30a Salzburg time. I’m trying something new: the first 10 minutes will be an off-the-record open Q&A. That means we’ll have a casual chat about Restorative yoga that’s not on the practice recording going out here the following week. Hope you can join!

Talk soon,
Lizzie


Upcoming ways to connect:

27 Comments